Hearty English Breakfast
Astonwood Hotel t: 07707 840319

Reviews


Excellent Family Hotel - Rating 5/5

Another great stay at the Astonwood. Clean, comfortable rooms with an excellent breakfast. Thanks!!

Reviewer: Mrs. LOUISE QUINTON | Sun 31st Jul 2016


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

Couldn\'t have expected more from this stay, made very welcome and rooms clean and a comfortable bed. Free Wi-Fi works a treat and hotel is handy for the pier and shops. It\'s nice to stay in a hotel that has bedside lights in that you actually read by. Staff were very friendly and keen to help at every opportunity.

Reviewer: Mr. Stuart Ward | Mon 4th Jul 2016


thank you - Rating 5/5

Thank you for your service I found my stay very accommodating and a nice friendly atmosphere

Reviewer: Mr. Michael fryer | Mon 4th Jul 2016


Kind ckean warm very friendy helpful - Rating 4/5

Kind warm clean friendly helpfull considerate felt at hone

Reviewer: Ms. mary jamieson | Mon 16th May 2016


Astonwood Hotel - Rating 5/5

Nice staff,clean rooms,good food,and very handy for all of Llandudno,s amenitys.I would recommend the Astonwood to anyone.M.Hughes

Reviewer: Mr. michael hughes | Sun 27th Mar 2016


Holiday - Rating 5/5

Very good. Will stay again

Reviewer: Mrs. Cynthia Balding | Fri 11th Mar 2016


Good Value for Money B&B - Rating 4/5

This B&B is clean and comfortable. Guests are made to feel very welcome. Nothing is too much trouble. In a great location close to the town whilst being nice and quiet. A must for me!

Response

Good morning Lorraine Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure looking after you. Hopefully see you again in the not too distant future Michele

Reviewer: Mrs. Lorraine Thomas | Mon 2nd Nov 2015


Great Family Holiday - Rating 5/5

My husband, 4 yr old son and I recently stayed at this hotel for two nights. The owners are very friendly and welcoming; even when we decended on them at 8.15am (mid breakfast time). We were very well looked after and they were brilliant with our son. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious, great choice of cereals and were more than happy to cater the warm breakfasts to taste. The hotel was always kept very clean and tidy, as was our room. It is ideal with being in the heart of Llandudno, close to all the shops, beach, pier, Great Orme. We would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone and will definitely be back next year. Thank you xx

Reviewer: Mr. Andrew Singleton | Wed 19th Aug 2015


carl and nikkie - Rating 5/5

Came to Llandudno for 2 nights. Michelle was very accommodating and even gave us her parking spot. Rooms were nice. Recommend that you book the Ensuite rooms as they are really convenient. Bumped into an elderly lady who told us that this was her 25th year of staying here. Says it all. Very nice

Reviewer: Mr. Carl Todd | Mon 10th Aug 2015


Hidden Gem - Rating 5/5

We have stayed here on a number of occasions and The Astonwood never fails to please. The owners and staff are friendly and offer a warm welcome and are on hand to offer assistance if required. Check in times are flexible and dependent upon the guest. The premises is immaculately clean and the breakfast is amazing. The Astonwood is a hidden Gem centrally located in Llandudno and is a must for any guest.

Reviewer: Mr. Gareth Masters | Wed 5th Aug 2015


Astonwood Hotel - Rating 4/5

Very pleasant indeed. Warm and clean. Would be nice if breakfast was served until 9 am as not everyone is an early bird!

Reviewer: Mr. Alastair Moore | Tue 8th Nov 2011


ASTONWOOD FOR EVER4 - Rating 5/5

UNFORTUNATELY WE HAD TO LEAVE YOU AFTER A WONDERFUL WEEKEND BREAK.WITH LUCK WE SHOULD BE BACK NEXT YEAR.

Reviewer: Mr. Kenneth Anderson | Tue 25th Oct 2011


Lovely Guest House - Rating 5/5

Lovely three night stay, very friendly owners made to feel very welcome, we would highly recommend this guest house to anyone who wishes to stay in Llandudno, Many thanks

Reviewer: Mr. Tom Scully | Tue 13th Sep 2011


Nice stay - Rating 5/5

We had a very enjoyable stay, The hotel was clean and the room was very comfortable the breakfast was very nice and the hosts were helpfull and very pleasant we found the hotel to be ideally situated within Llandudno we would have absolutely no hesitation about staying there again. Thankyou

Reviewer: Mr. Russell Cartmell | Tue 30th Aug 2011


Astonwood 26-28/8/11 - Rating 4/5

Warm professional welcome clean comfortable rooms. Decor maybe beginning to look a little tired but that would be the only fault. Breakfast excellent and well positioned for local restaurants and bars without being noisy. All in all, would stay again if in the area.

Reviewer: Mr. Peter Bashforth | Tue 30th Aug 2011


great hotel - Rating 5/5

we did find this hotel a great hotel. They look after use realy good. the breakfast was lovly.

Reviewer: Mr. David Drew | Tue 23rd Aug 2011


mid week stay - Rating 4/5

very welcoming atmostphere. We were able to leave our bags whilst we enjoyed the rest of our stay on the day we checked out. Very much appreciated. Nice breakfast and comfy beds.

Reviewer: Mrs. Kathleen Roberts | Thu 2nd Jun 2011


Welcoming and Well priced - Rating 5/5

Really warm welcome at this cosy, clean and pleasant hotel. Well priced and great breakfast

Reviewer: Mr. John Shipley | Mon 30th May 2011


Great Time - Rating 5/5

I stayed overnight with my son, brother & nephew and we all had a lovely experience. Astonwood is clean, comfortable and very welcoming. Great breakfast.

Reviewer: Mr. Martin Anderson | Mon 16th May 2011